Easter at the National Justice Museum

Easter at the National Justice Museum

6 - 19 April

ADMISSION,FAMILY,FREE

Exciting family events this Easter

Free Fairy Tale Storytelling

Tuesday 7 April: 10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm

Thursday 9 April:10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm

Sunday 12 April: 10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm

Tuesday 14 April: 10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm

Thursday 16 April:10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm

Sunday 19 April: 10.15am, 11.15am, 12pm, 1pm & 2pm


Free Fairy Tale Trials

Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair!
Is Dame Gothel guilty of locking up Rapunzel? Hear the evidence in our fun fairy tale trial. You decide on the verdict: guilty or not guilty?

Monday 6 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Wednesday 8 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Saturday 11 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Monday 13 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Wednesday 15 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Saturday 18 April: 11am, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Please note that Fairy Tale Trials are subject to availability.

Suitable for families and younger children.


Free Make and Create Workshops

Join us for our Make and Create Friday creative workshops. No need to book – just drop-in!

Friday 10 April – STAND UP!

Create a letterpress poster with The Smallprint Company. Drop in and learn the basics of traditional letterpress printing, using a tabletop press to create a 19th century-style wanted poster.

Friday 17 April – Constrain Your Constraints

Share your constraints and trap them inside an evocative translucent paper butterfly, decorated with your worries, fears and restrictions. Artist Clare Taylor will guide you through the process of collage and image transfer. 


Main Museum Entry

Visit the Museum this February half term for a chance to take part in The Trial of William Cook in the criminal courtroom, meet characters around the museum and witness an Execution Debate performance in our prison exercise yard.

Book your museum ticket here

 

 


Location

National Justice Museum,
High Pavement, ,
Nottingham,
NG1 1HN
View venue